Sign in to follow this  
Alex

Worst job?

7 posts in this topic

What's the worst job you've ever had? I worked in a factory making housings for industrial generators and tbh I think I'd rather work a minimum wage job at wendys than do that ever again

• Like 1

My worst job would be working in a family pizza parlour, there was like 3 sisters who would always be either yelling or fighting or something on shift, we could have customers at the front counter and them yelling in the back. They’re also were a bunch of fights between staff and customers because they don’t get a free 80 cent dip with their pizzas. I then went on vacation for weeks and got fired for apparently stealing money when all I was doing was tucking the laces back into my shoes. And it was all min wage, you only got paid once a month and half the time it wasn’t even the full pay check it would only be part of it, the business was sooo sketchy that they never did receipts and all the cash money like 20$ plus was put into a cupboard and basically then pocketed by the owner with no trace or claims so he never paid proper taxes 

• Confused 1

Yikes that sounds pretty bad. A close second for me was the pizza place I worked at but it's got nothing on that, just some dumb people

Making rocket model kits for an in-house business. Sounds cool, right? I could listen to music, podcasts, whatever.

It was basically a small scale factory operation with one other guy, and it was the worst.

Luckily though, I'm making 15/hr as a driver for Amazon now so there's a positive spin to this worst job story. :^)